Public Health Travel Declaration and Passenger Locator Forms

As of the 1st of July 2020, and in accordance with Maltese Legislation, the Superintendence of Public Health is permitting travel to resume from specific countries. Travel is permitted for persons who have been residing in any of the below listed countries for at least 14 days prior to their date of travel. Travel from a country not included in the list is not permitted unless the traveler has spent the previous 14 days in any of the countries listed below:

The countries to/from which travel is currently allowed are:

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Rwanda, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Vatican City.

Passengers travelling to Malta are required by the Superintendence of Public Health for Malta to complete:

  1. the Public Health Travel Declaration Form
  2. the Passenger Locator Form 

and hand over both forms to the Aircraft Crew or drop the Forms within the deposit boxes available on exit from the Terminal Temperature Screening Points following arrival in Malta.

For further information, please contact the Public Health Authorities on