Public Health Travel Declaration and Passenger Locator Forms

Travel to Malta is permitted for persons who have been residing in any of the below listed countries for at least 14 days prior to their date of travel. Travel from a country not included in the list is not permitted unless the traveler has spent the previous 14 days in any of the countries listed below:

The countries to/from which travel is currently allowed are:

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Rwanda, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City.

Passengers travelling to Malta are required by the Superintendence of Public Health for Malta to complete:

  1. the Public Health Travel Declaration Form
  2. the Passenger Locator Form 

and present both forms to health officials stationed at the Terminal Temperature Screening Points following arrival in Malta.

For further information, please contact the Public Health Authorities on