Reviews

This section of our website is dedicated to the comments and reviews received by our guests through our

different channels and means of communication.

Take a look at what passengers who used our airport recently had to say about our facilities, services and staff.

Lili Friberg
Lili Friberg
2018-07-13T08:14:21+0000
The internet works great with easy sign in no request for personal details bla bla bla
Robbie Roc
Robbie Roc
2018-06-06T08:23:00+0000
Small, but surprisingly effective.
Teemu Lehti
Teemu Lehti
2018-05-28T09:04:36+0000
Reni Pesheva
Reni Pesheva
2018-02-24T14:23:03+0000
Jess Beaty
Jess Beaty
2018-02-15T18:59:11+0000
Max Palm
Max Palm
2018-01-24T16:11:40+0000
servicii de calitate !
Marioara Giugula
Marioara Giugula
2018-01-06T20:23:07+0000
Cornelius Faber
Cornelius Faber
2018-01-01T11:01:58+0000
Margaret Zammit
Margaret Zammit
2018-01-01T10:42:38+0000
Roopila Walia
Roopila Walia
2017-12-04T11:42:33+0000
Audrey Gamester
Audrey Gamester
2017-11-27T18:10:52+0000
Simon Erhan
Simon Erhan
2017-11-19T18:29:11+0000
Svetlana Svetlana
Svetlana Svetlana
2017-11-12T23:05:57+0000
Audrey Ferriggi
Audrey Ferriggi
2017-11-10T20:20:51+0000
Kurt Celeste
Kurt Celeste
2017-11-10T20:10:26+0000
Shirley Zumyat
Shirley Zumyat
2017-11-10T19:12:58+0000
Jonathan Bonello
Jonathan Bonello
2017-11-10T18:54:28+0000
Christopher Meck
Christopher Meck
2017-11-10T18:49:16+0000
Petrik Kuxkiri
Petrik Kuxkiri
2017-11-10T18:23:56+0000
Jeanette Zammit
Jeanette Zammit
2017-11-10T18:20:47+0000
Johnny Bray
Johnny Bray
2017-11-09T20:35:50+0000
Love Malta Airport it's small, compact, and welcoming. Much less hassle than bigger Airports, yet better equipped and organised than other Airports I have visited of the same size.
Roy Davidson
Roy Davidson
2017-10-25T07:11:18+0000
Sotiris Papadogonas
Sotiris Papadogonas
2017-10-24T23:29:08+0000
Carmen Cini
Carmen Cini
2017-10-14T22:30:49+0000
Gerard Thomas Dempsey
Gerard Thomas Dempsey
2017-10-11T14:13:48+0000
Georges Bonello DuPuis
Georges Bonello DuPuis
2017-10-09T17:10:54+0000
Simon Inter Grech
Simon Inter Grech
2017-10-08T10:19:54+0000
Katarina Mlakar
Katarina Mlakar
2017-09-27T02:50:47+0000
Enahpéts Enidan Tnofal
Enahpéts Enidan Tnofal
2017-09-12T10:28:43+0000
Optimal service,friendly staff and very clean...keep it up
Disma Gauci
Disma Gauci
2017-09-11T17:46:34+0000
Karl Curmi
Karl Curmi
2017-09-11T16:50:41+0000
Ben Cloete
Ben Cloete
2017-08-25T14:13:41+0000
La zona fumatori al 'esterno è eccezionale; ti permette di bere un caffè e fumare seduto gran bella terrazza. .
Mariagrazia Celentano
Mariagrazia Celentano
2017-08-24T15:35:21+0000
Veronika Kowalowska
Veronika Kowalowska
2017-08-24T05:08:01+0000
Alessandro Villani
Alessandro Villani
2017-08-23T08:24:25+0000
Excellent service had my luggage lost and meanwhile I kept in contact with MIA constantly checking for any updates. They were really polite and caring 🙂
Marilyn Stellini
Marilyn Stellini
2017-08-22T21:23:54+0000
Gerner Christensen
Gerner Christensen
2017-08-20T08:53:12+0000
It was great really quick to drop off hold luggage, no queues which was nice. Good choice of shops. Nice touch was the Malta Shop. Normal airport prices. What was really nice was the piano that was left outside Costa which anyone could play and they did! Our flight was delayed so any entertainment helped passed the time.Plenty of seating, quick to check passports and polite staff. All equalled a painless flight home. �
Louise Sharp
Louise Sharp
2017-08-19T19:00:05+0000
Very good..very helpful and polite...looking forward to another visit next year
Richard Harry Bellhouse
Richard Harry Bellhouse
2017-08-19T18:10:43+0000
Ivan Đaldo
Ivan Đaldo
2017-08-18T18:30:22+0000
Only thing I can complain about are the filthy toilets
Jackie Bailey
Jackie Bailey
2017-08-18T16:33:09+0000
Top!
Sven Dom
Sven Dom
2017-08-18T16:29:37+0000
The airport is excellent and changed over the 30 years I have been traveling to/from.BUT the handling agent for Thomas Cooks - MASERVEAnd a lady called RITA (check-in lady) is the RUDEST PERSON in Malta. I have complained about her to TC
Shelby Beaton
Shelby Beaton
2017-08-18T15:48:27+0000
Samantha-jayne Borg
Samantha-jayne Borg
2017-08-18T14:28:34+0000
Bad service in arrivals.one hour waiting for people to come out because they were waiting for the luggageto come
Philip Vella
Philip Vella
2017-08-18T08:43:00+0000
Check in quick efficient friendly in and through to lounge in 15 mins. Clean tidy, having some work but but well hidden and ate breakfast there as we were early. Restaurants great price and good quality. Well presented airport.
Karen Corden
Karen Corden
2017-08-18T06:55:58+0000
Modern, good & clean airport and nice staffNever had any issues with this airport in all the years that we have been travelling from the Netherlands to Malta the last 21 st years ! �
Annita Frusch-van Schijndel
Annita Frusch-van Schijndel
2017-08-17T20:40:22+0000
Most parts of the airport are great.The Amusement Area is really amusing: nothing works there(but the games still take the money...) 🙂
Levente Szabó
Levente Szabó
2017-08-17T12:58:18+0000
Andrew Garrett - Pud
Andrew Garrett - Pud
2017-08-17T07:14:52+0000
First abroad holiday in 26yrs. Malta airport good. No waiting, no delay.
Isabel Jackson
Isabel Jackson
2017-08-16T23:21:59+0000
Hans Romijnders
Hans Romijnders
2017-08-15T19:01:56+0000
Foning Mylene
Foning Mylene
2017-08-14T17:13:54+0000
Adrian Alcock
Adrian Alcock
2017-08-14T13:26:52+0000
Nath Nanou
Nath Nanou
2017-08-13T19:22:27+0000
It is a very busy airport but they looked after us during arrivals and departures. They do need to look at their catering end to improve a better system. Staff are so helpful. Thank you Malta
Diana Charlton
Diana Charlton
2017-08-11T09:45:46+0000
Sylvan Mason
Sylvan Mason
2017-08-10T19:50:12+0000
Deb Bee
Deb Bee
2017-08-10T14:07:16+0000
Anthony Buhagiar
Anthony Buhagiar
2017-08-10T10:18:42+0000
Kyle Cardona
Kyle Cardona
2017-08-10T05:21:47+0000
António Vilaça Arantes
António Vilaça Arantes
2017-08-09T09:04:20+0000
Alison Pirro Lundqvist
Alison Pirro Lundqvist
2017-08-07T13:57:49+0000
Mariem Babay Mamlouk
Mariem Babay Mamlouk
2017-08-07T09:53:27+0000
Amazing new building very quick and polite service by all xx
Jenny Horton
Jenny Horton
2017-08-07T05:43:05+0000
Ralph Ludwig
Ralph Ludwig
2017-08-05T22:13:56+0000
Shannon Appel
Shannon Appel
2017-08-05T12:59:22+0000
Maria Sammut
Maria Sammut
2017-08-04T16:45:48+0000
Easy check in. Quick Fantastic airport. Plenty of places to have a drink.
Judith Southcott
Judith Southcott
2017-08-03T12:59:59+0000
Hani El Amary
Hani El Amary
2017-08-02T22:08:18+0000
Kim Clare Johansson
Kim Clare Johansson
2017-08-02T19:46:28+0000
The reason why I enjoy travelling through this airport is that there are constant improvement works being made to it. I think the management are really doing their best to improve the customer experience and are setting a high standard for other businesses to follow.
Luke Vella
Luke Vella
2017-08-02T08:41:13+0000
Hugo Velásquez
Hugo Velásquez
2017-08-01T20:06:59+0000
We flew in from Hamburg on a Wednesday and out the 2nd Sunday afterwards. No long queues arriving or departing. Very good services, lovely helpful staff and as to prices for drinks etc... Normal airport prices. They even have a smoking area after checking in and going through security. Free WiFi after security, but then again a lot of POIs have free WiFi on Malta. Very clean toilets. They are working on areas at the moment and we were delayed flying back due to weather conditions at home, but even so it was one of my pleasanter airport experiences! All in all a brilliant start and finish to a wonderful holiday experience!
Diane Lord
Diane Lord
2017-07-31T22:25:49+0000
Abbas Fazal
Abbas Fazal
2017-07-31T12:29:39+0000
My favorite AirPort
Trine Gamborg
Trine Gamborg
2017-07-29T19:16:48+0000
Akshara Walia
Akshara Walia
2017-07-29T05:40:30+0000
Clean, not too big, not too expensive. Piano in main concourse for public use, lovely touch 😊
Lisa Cripps
Lisa Cripps
2017-07-28T07:18:24+0000
Flora Cristiani
Flora Cristiani
2017-07-27T11:51:45+0000
Ian Allcock
Ian Allcock
2017-07-27T07:07:12+0000
Yoann Anjouy
Yoann Anjouy
2017-07-26T08:12:28+0000
Anna Maria Paradisi
Anna Maria Paradisi
2017-07-25T14:21:29+0000
A great touristic information centre! They helped us to connect with our hotel, to order transfer. We were really surprised by their excellent service.
Regina Pevzner Belenkaia
Regina Pevzner Belenkaia
2017-07-25T11:23:21+0000
Great little airport. We were picking someone up. They landed at 2.15 pm Outside by 2.35 can't complain. Air con is fantastic. Clean and tidy
Lynn Gilroy
Lynn Gilroy
2017-07-23T12:12:52+0000
Klein aber fein. Sehr saubere Toiletten und keine lange Wartezeiten...Sehr gut organisiert im Vergleich zum Wien wo die unsere Koffer 2 std. verschwunden waren...
Ivica Jovanovic
Ivica Jovanovic
2017-07-23T11:24:55+0000
Gitte Jensen
Gitte Jensen
2017-07-23T10:57:14+0000
Check-in, security and comfort,- everything was fine!
Jan Egil Hopen
Jan Egil Hopen
2017-07-22T06:00:51+0000
Totti Lind
Totti Lind
2017-07-20T08:59:18+0000
Verry easy to go but everything in the bar is verry expensiv
Nina Sacher
Nina Sacher
2017-07-19T09:38:16+0000
I love Malta International Airport. Friendly staff, quick and easy check in. Lots of shops, cafeterias with delicious food. Clean facilities. The best thing is when I arrive at Malta International Airport it is the start of a great holiday, meeting friends, great weather and the best bread ever.
Sheila Holloway
Sheila Holloway
2017-07-17T18:20:11+0000
Mary Grace Sciberras
Mary Grace Sciberras
2017-07-17T11:49:06+0000
Mark Illingworth
Mark Illingworth
2017-07-16T19:16:18+0000
Its a very nice airport but I didn't want to come home...love Malta thank you, love the work that was done to top café, watched planes fed the birds....counting days till ill be back.....
Margaret Byrne
Margaret Byrne
2017-07-16T14:41:20+0000
Julie Ann Walker
Julie Ann Walker
2017-07-16T13:26:32+0000
Fantastic little airport plenty of nice shops and food outlets and very clean and well organised in fact 1 of the best airports iv been through and iv been through a lot 🇲🇹
Angie Acton-Kaye
Angie Acton-Kaye
2017-07-16T09:01:25+0000
Joy Greenwood
Joy Greenwood
2017-07-16T08:14:18+0000
Daniel Mota
Daniel Mota
2017-07-15T11:26:00+0000
Very organised. Flight was on time and very easy airport to use.
Terry Blundell
Terry Blundell
2017-07-15T07:06:48+0000
MiMi MiMi Spasovska
MiMi MiMi Spasovska
2017-07-15T06:50:51+0000
Nikolay Cholakov
Nikolay Cholakov
2017-07-14T12:38:20+0000

Other Reviews

  • Maltairport you should be very proud. From check-in to security, you’re all doing a fantastic job & the airport looks fantastic!

    Submitted by: @Southier via Twitter

  • Terminal is clean and tidy, in spite of building works that are well-screened from view.

    Submitted by: Passenger via Airport Service Quality survey

  • This is the best airport lounge I have been to. I love the beautiful food and how you can serve your own drinks. Very clean, and lovely staff.

    Submitted by: Paula Hunter via Comment Card